Simple Chocolate Frosting

As a start to chocolate week, I thought I’d show you a simple chocolate buttercream frosting. In my opinion a beautiful chocolate ganache is wayy better however chocolate buttercream works better in some recipes.

For the frosting:

  • 1 cup butter
  • Icing sugar, based on the flavour and texture you want. For a stiff frosting use more sugar
  • 4tbsps cocoa powder
  • 1tbsp vanilla
  • 5tbsps cream

frosting1

In a bowl, whip the softened butter and cream till well incorporated adding the vanilla and cocoa as you go.

frosting2

Then slowly, cup by cup add in the icing sugar till the desired flavour and texture is achieved.

frosting3

I know making a frosting is one of the easiest things ever, but getting a good recipe down is quite difficult and I’ve found that this is one that works really well for me.

frosting4

5 Comments Add yours

  1. Rice N Dine says:

    This is perfect yet simple! Thanks for sharing! 🙂

    Like

    1. Let me know if you do, and share a picture with me 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Rice N Dine says:

        Will surely do! 🙂

        Like

Leave a Reply

